Faculty Judges 2017-11-01T17:06:10+00:00

2018 IOYIF Chairs and Expert Faculty Judges

Mario Sznol, MD
Mario Sznol, MDActivity Chair
Professor of Internal Medicine
Section of Medical Oncology
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT
Patrick Hwu, MD
Patrick Hwu, MDActivity Chair
Head, Division of Cancer Medicine
Department Chair, Melanoma Oncology
Division of Cancer Medicine
Department Chair, Sarcoma Medical Oncology
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
James P. Allison, PhD
James P. Allison, PhDExpert Faculty Judge
Chairman, Department of Immunology
Executive Director, Immunotherapy Platform
Director, Parker Institute for Cancer Immunotherapy
Deputy Director, David H Koch Center for Applied Research of Genitourinary Cancers
Vivian L Smith Distinguished Chair in Immunology
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX
Jeffrey S. Weber, MD, PhD
Jeffrey S. Weber, MD, PhDExpert Faculty Judge
Deputy Director
Laura and Isaac Perlmutter Cancer Center
Professor of Medicine
NYU Langone Medical Center
New York, NY
Helen E. Heslop, MD
Helen E. Heslop, MDExpert Faculty Judge
Dan L Duncan Chair
Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics
Baylor College of Medicine
Director, Center for Cell and Gene Therapy
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston Methodist Hospital
Texas Children’s Hospital
Houston, TX
Michael B. Atkins, MD
Michael B. Atkins, MDExpert Faculty Judge
Professor of Oncology and Medicine (Hematology/Oncology)
Georgetown University School of Medicine
Deputy Director
Georgetown-Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center
Washington, DC
Lisa H. Butterfield, PhD
Lisa H. Butterfield, PhDExpert Faculty Judge
Professor of Medicine, Surgery and Immunology
University of Pittsburgh
Director, Immunologic Monitoring and Cellular Products Laboratory
University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute
Pittsburgh, PA
Gordon F. Freeman, PhD
Gordon F. Freeman, PhDExpert Faculty Judge
Professor of Medicine
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA